AJRA - Atlanta Junior Rowing Association

Coaches

This organization takes leadership seriously. AJRA’s experienced coaching staff have competed at the highest level of collegiate competition. All our coaches are USRowing certified – they want to grow the sport by teaching others and are committed to helping AJRA rowers strive for individual excellence and team success.

 Squad Coach Email
Varsity Men Rob Canavan coach.rob@ajracrew.com
Zach Smarr coach.smarr@ajracrew.com
Varsity Women Jordan Smith coach.jordan@ajracrew.com
Lauren Smeeding coach.lauren@ajracrew.com
Matt Page coach.page@ajracrew.com
Sculling Eric Rusiecki coach.eric@ajracrew.com
Novice Men Andrew Castillo coach.andrew@ajracrew.com
George Virgo coach.george@ajracrew.com
Novice Women Sarah Hudnall coach.hudnall@ajracrew.com
Sarah Darling coach.darling@ajracrew.com
Recreational Team Eric Rusiecki (lead) coach.eric@ajracrew.com
Erin Shinners coach.erin@ajracrew.com
Developmental Jacob Sutton (lead) coach.jacob@ajracrew.com
Betsy Bender, Raymond Chen,
Leslie Floyd, Ethan Neault,
Kyle Richardson, Maddie Schuster
Anna Virgo